top of page

...And That's a Wrap

~What did you learn about yourself as a writer?

Once in a while, I would be required to write a blog post or to simply collect my writing to compose a blog, which was different from this “blog journey” that we took as a class. I have done a variety of writing, except true and genuine blogging. With this experience, I have learned that although blogging might work for some, it just doesn’t work for me. TRULY UNFORTUNATE. I actually give props to those who do it, do it well, and enjoy it because it is a talent. On the other hand, it was interesting to see where I lay in this blogging spectrum that has become so popular.

~What did you learn about digital writing or being a member of a digital writing community?

Digital writing has literally taken over and I am okay with that. It is something that little by little has saturated my every day life. It has it pros and cons but why dwell on the cons when it isn’t going anywhere? Plus, to me it poses more advantages. For starters, just like Ashley said, “It follows you everywhere” so it is basically pretty much accessible at any time and any place.

~What lessons can you take to your classroom or share with future teachers about integrating blogging into instruction?

Blogging has spread like wildfire. All you need to do is go on Facebook and blogs will randomly pop up and people are constantly sharing them. For many it is an easy and fun form of writing; therefore I would like to present it to my future students. As a teacher, I want to show them that there are many forms of writing and if one type of writing doesn’t work out for them, then maybe another will! Also, I would probably create one to use as a communication tool with the students and their parents.

~Challenges?

1. Sometimes it was so hard for to think of what to write!!! Like really really hard. For example, my first blog post...it took me over an hour to think of what to write.

2. Commenting on others. I would read what they had to say and love it, but then I would forget to respond at that moment. SORRY!

~Successes?

1. I was able to do it!


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page